The Small Faces’ Mac

Ian McLagan (12 May 1945 – 3 December 2014)

mac2

I love The Small Faces. They are the perfect group – talented, charming, funny, cool and full of life-affirming joy.

mac4

I love how when the three of them lived in their groovy London pad, Kenney stayed at home with his mum, and how they were so small they could all fit into one orange bubble chair, their witty cheekiness and the songs, oh the songs…

mac3

More than almost any other group, I would have loved to have seen The Small Faces live

And they had this one, which breaks my heart every time

mac

Like so many other people around the world, my life was touched by you. So long Mac, I’ll miss you.

mac5

Leave a Reply

